Living Life as Intended

PostingAllAflutter.jpg

Allow me to put some definition and symbolism in place.
Almond Branch Jeremiah 1:11 God asked: “Jeremiah what do you see? An almond tree”. The Lord says you have seen correctly; and I will hasten my word to perform it. Hasten in Hebrew is shakad = to awaken and watch
The whole story of Aaron’s rod. The same rod used to perform many miracles, was also the rod of selection into priesthood! Whoa! “The Lord calls us priest!

1 Peter 2:9 But you are a chosen people, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, a people belonging to God, that you may declare the praises of him who called you out of darkness into his wonderful light. (and/also)

Revelation 5:10And hast made us unto our God kings and priests: and we shall reign on the earth.

As Aaron’s rod was the only one that budded, but not only that it also produced flower and fruit! “We ourselves are called to bear fruit.”

John 15:8 This is to my Father’s glory, that you bear much fruit, showing yourselves to be my disciples.
Symbolism of a Chrysalis, Cocoon Life stage, Growth (New Growth), Transformation, action bursting forth, and nourishment. The Chrysalis is painted as a set of ribs. God used a rib from Adam to fashion Eve. Rib = Protection, and symbolizes ebbs and flows of life. Encasing two of the most vital organs of the Lungs (breath) and heart (life and emotion.)
Made/ Fashioned = Hebrew Bana to cause to grow, and make stable, to establish, to build. NewLife, Freedom, Flight, endurance, change, hope and flow.
Butterflies = Transformation, New Life, Freedom, Resurrection, flight, endurance, change, hope. 16 butterflies = free spirited without boundaries.
So as all symbolism is now in place, lets journey together with what I feel the Lord is saying in this now season!

For Such A Time As This, We Are Called, and Chosen

1466645244528God has called us all to live a life of freedom and to live life to the full. So I pray this art piece is always a reminder of life to the full. God had a creative vision in mind from the beginning when He created us.
Jeremiah 1:5 “Before I formed you I knew you, before you were born I set you apart; I appointed you as a prophet to the nations”.
Psalm 139:13 For you (Lord) created my inmost being; you knit (fashioned, made) me together in my mother’s womb.
God calls us from the beginning of our being. He does all things perfectly well, He also is creative with purpose. In the symbolism you’ll see that God promises to hasten His word to perform it. He will awaken and watch over that word in who He created us to be. His word never return’s void. Symbolized in the Almond branch is Aaron’s rod; Aaron (as you and I are also) was purposed as a Priest, and Royal Ambassador, walking in performed miracles. Why? He was chosen by God. We are chosen by God also, lets look at what God says of us.
1 Peter 2:9 (also stated above) “But you are a chosen people, a royal priesthood, a Holy nation, God’s special possession, that you may declare the praises of Him who called you out of darkness (the world) into His wonderful light” (Living in the spirit of God.)
When God first created Eve, He had a plan in motion. He took a rib from Adam and established a creative identity for all to come. Symbolizing a standard of how we all are to live, in the ebbs and flows of our day-to-day! Simply stated to live by Faith not sight.

Jeremiah 1:5 “Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, before you were born I set you apart; I appointed you as a prophet to the nations.”
2 Corinthians 5:7 for we live by faith not by sight.
Faith is standing on the very words above – He knew us; He had plans for us; He made us.
If all this is not enough, let me take you further The ribs set as a chrysalis, a cocoon, a life stage. This is a remembrance of growth, and transformation. This is a critical stage; in this place is reflection and nourishing found only in the chrysalis. This time can not be helped along or helped to break out sooner than later, or you will damage the process, and never be able to fly. That place is also symbolic of protection as it has encased the two vital organs of the heart and lungs; breath and life. So hence take note to protect your very breath and your heart in the process of growth.
Then the butterflies number 16 symbolic of intricate creative miracles. Sixteen also symbolic of free-spirited, and no boundaries.

In Christ this is life in FULL! We as His children are not limited, Christ Himself said: “I tell you the truth, whoever believes in me will do the works I have done; and they (You) will do even greater things than these, because I am going to my father. Amen
These are amazing reminders found on canvas in color!
Artist Jeanette Blackwood

 

 

