DSCF4350

Bear with me, please, as I share one of my philosophies in life. When hit with a physical ailment I always look for the spiritual message.” I believe that God does all things well, and when he says in:

Romans 8:28 And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, and who have been called according to his purpose.”

I’ve been recently diagnosed with Lyme. Lyme is known as the great Imitator.  The physical is one of many ways in which the Lord speaks to me. I have always believed when I receive a revelation of a physical issue; then I will be healed.  I also believe that as part of the working that God does in me, the revelation is not just mine but often a prophetic word for the body of believers.

Take a bit outta lymeSo let me walk you through this revelation.

After a meeting with my Pastor just yesterday, I believe (unaware at the time) revelation was brought in some discussion we had!  I know when our eyes and heart are focused on God He is always speaking. We need only listen. The Lord always desires to mold and shape our lives. He always is working to purify us; His bride.

Ephesians 5:7 so that He might present the church to Himself in splendor, without spot or wrinkle or any such thing, that she might be holy and without blemish.

A few days before meeting with pastor; The Lord had led me to Mark 5.  Let me reference a few points. (v3) When Jesus came across the man with the unclean spirit (unclean spirit= καθαρός (G2513) tainted, to prune useless shoots, unclean in thought) he was dwelling in the tombs (tombs= μνήμη (G3420) a memorial monument?)

Pause… Our life as a follower of Christ is to be a dedication unto the Lord. So then all worldly ideas and beliefs, our memorialized, celebrated tributes, must go.

Let me continue; (v4) Because that he had been often bound with fetters (fetters= g3976  shackle for the feet  Chains from life choices (drugs, alcohol, unbelief, identity, fear, intimidation, pride, ego… etc) all the things that keep us bound from running the race, from finishing well. Might I say to the list above, the unclean spirits name was Legion= meaning many!

Before I conclude; (v6But when he saw Jesus afar off, he ran and worshiped Him. This is huge! In the mans demented, unclean, possessed state he ran and worshiped HIM! This is a passage paralleled to the women with the issue of blood! Even in our deepest state of __________ ? You fill in the blank. The desperation of our heart before the King of Kings, the heart that calls out I am broken, bruised, sick, lost and in defeat I surrender ALL! That is the heart and life forever changed.

So with that chapter of Mark. Then the disease of Lyme, known as the great Imitator… With those thoughts in place, let me conclude.

Here is where I step off into some deep waters. I’m going to open up and share some deep transparency. I will give you the revelation of what the Lord showed me. It is to you to check your own; maybe it speaks to you maybe it does not.

I commented to my pastor in our meeting “about how I often feel like a red headed step child.”  Well that feeling is simply because I am deathly afraid to embrace the fullness of who Christ has made me to be. So as an imitator I hide behind  a mask of who others think me to be; refined, shy, quiet, and non-invasive. Never really revealing the real of who I am.

The Lord has always worked very diffrently in me. Truth be known He works, and speaks to me through very Bizarre happenings. Some of which are; I know I am called to be a trail blazing pioneer. I know I am called to deep intersession, I know I carry a prophetic mantel, that mantel arrives in the strangest ways (this revelation thing being one) another I posted just this week about the owl, Bizzare, right?

All of these I’m so afraid to let others really see me, (and here I am telling you now) afraid of what they might think.

A phrophet spoke to me one time; she said some people will hate you (hate me), and some will love you? NEITHER matter as the only one you need worry about is the one who made you! I have those who hate me and those who love me, I get so stuck on those that hate me, and those that might think me weird?

Well ya know what, God made me weird? Why I dont know, BUT he loves me huge!

Conclusion: Speaking to myself and any others that need to hear this. Stop shackling yourself to the world. Stop pretending (Imitating) to be someone your not; better yet arise and BE who you are created to be. Cleanse yourself of all the unclean spirits, and stop masking yourself as an impostor. Oh Ouch?

Deep pondering’s.

 

 

 

